What's a Chakra?

The word chakra is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning wheel. If we were able to see the chakras (as many psychics, in fact, do) we would observe a wheel of energy continuously revolving or rotating. Clairvoyants perceive chakras as colorful wheels or flowers with a hub in the center. The seven major chakras are housed at the base of the spine and run to the top of the head. They are located on both the front and back of the body and energy runs throughout.

Each chakra vibrates or rotates at a different speed. The root or first chakra rotates at the slowest speed, the crown or seventh chakra at the highest speed. The size and vibration of the chakra vary with an individual's development, emotional reactions, environment, energy levels, disease, or stress

When chakras are not balanced, or if energy blocked, an individual may feel sick, tired, out of sorts, or depressed. Depending on the blockage many individuals will develop both physical and mental manifestations of fear, disease and show signs of stress both in the body and mind.

In order to maintain mental, physical and spiritual health, the Chakras need to be in a state of balance and harmony. If the chakras are opened too much, a person could literally short circuit themselves picking up too much energy in one part of the body. If the chakras are closed, this does not allow for energy to flow through them properly.

When we block our feelings we unconsciously close off energy flow to different charkas within the body. Once the chakra is balanced and opens, energy again flows to the physical body and healing is available.


Crown Chakra Brow
Sola Plexus

Heal Your Life 468x60



Hay House, Inc. 120x600

HOME Site Map   Copyright 2002-2010 LadyAthena.com, All Rights Reserved